Contact Us

The Foundation is an all-volunteer organization and does not have staff or a dedicated phone line.  However, messages may be left for the Foundation officers at the Erie Yacht Club office or by contacting one of the Trustees or committee members listed below.

P.O. Box 648
Erie, PA 16512
phone (814) 453-4931
fax (814) 453-6182

Email info@erieycfoundation.org

 

2017 Trustees of the EYC Foundation

 

James McBrier 

Chairman

814-453-4736 x204

jmcbco@gmail.com

 

John Bloomstine

Vice-Chairman

814-452-3200

john.bloomstine@imcerie.com

 

Karen Carns

Secretary, Grants Committee

814-881-5367         

secretary@erieyachtclub.org

 

Susan Banka

Treasurer

814-453-4736 x205

susan.banka@builders-hardware.net

 

P/C William Lasher

lasher@psu.edu

 

P/C John Orlando

jorlando5010@gmail.com

 

J.R. Farrar  

Website

jr@jrfarrar.com

 

William Lillis  

Intercollegiate Sailing

bill.lillis@imbcoerie.com

 

Mark Rickloff

markrickloff@gmail.com

 

John V. Schultz III

jvschultz@me.com

 

David Sanner

dsanner@outlook.com

 

Trustees:

                                                    

The Erie Yacht Club Foundation is a 501(c)3 entity based in Erie, Pennsylvania with the mission tosupport charitable and educational purposes, including, without limitation, the establishment,promotion, and operation of activities which further the understanding and knowledge of sailing,boating, and the use of watercraft of all types. We focus our efforts on boater and organizations inthe Erie Community.
The Board of Trustees serves in an advisory and fiduciary capacity. The Board encouragesparticipation by all Members at its regularly scheduled meetings.
Directors are nominated and appointed by a majority vote of the Erie Yacht Club Foundation Boardof Trustees. All Board appointments shall be affirmed by majority vote of the Erie Yacht Club Boardof Directors when appointed. Trustees shall serve for a term of three years and may be reappointedto additional terms.

 

Current 11 Board members include:
(Three Year Term)Expiring 2016
P/C Brad Enterline
Mickey McMahon
Dennis Markley
Mark Rickloff
 
Expiring 2017
Karen Carns (Sec)
Susan Banka, CPA
J.R. Farrar
 
Expiring 2018
John Bloomstine (Vice-Chair)
James McBrier (Chair)
William LillisJohn V. Schultz III

  

Memorial Cards are available at the Erie Yacht Club Office