Board Of Trustees

The Erie Yacht Club Foundation is a 501(c)3 entity based in Erie, Pennsylvania with the mission to support charitable and educational purposes, including, without limitation, the establishment, promotion, and operation of activities which further the understanding and knowledge of sailing, boating, and the use of watercraft of all types. We focus our efforts on boater and organizations in the Erie Community.

The Board of Truestees serves in an advisory and fiduciary capacity. The Board encourages participation by all Members at its regularly scheduled meetings.

Directors are nominated and appointed by a majority vote of the Erie Yacht Club Foundation Board of Trustees. All Board appointments shall be affirmed by majority vote of the Erie Yacht Club Board of Trustees. Trustees shall serve and be limited to a term of three years.

Current 11 Board members include:

(Three Year Term)

Expiring 2014
Karen Imig (Sec)
David Haller
Michael Tellers, CPA (Treasurer)
P/C Matt Niemic

Expiring 2015
James McBrier (Chair)
P/C David Heitzenrater
William Lillis

Expiring 2016
John Bloomstine
Mickey McMahon
Dennis Markley
Mark Rickloff